We’ve come a long way.

Since I started CFR, my family has been on a pretty long, wild ride.   A lot of downs and not enough ups in 2007 and 2008. But 2009 is our YEAR!   We’ve moved out of my MIL’s basement and into our own home (we’re renting but it’s HOME) in March and life keeps getting better. I’m not going to bother detailing the icky stuff,we’re past it and we’re looking forward!

This year is exciting, we’re finally home, Mike is working steadily, I’m working from home,  and we’ll be starting Kairi’s first year of kindergarten in our Waldorf-inspired homeschool. I’m hoping to do lots of fun activities with art, music and nature this year with the kids. We’ve made a lot of improvements in our lifestyle as well. We’re happily back on the Feingold Program and learning lots of new, healthy recipes. Mike and I have started exercising regularly. We use almost no disposable products. Kairi has transitioned into her own bed in her own room and she’s very cloes to being weaned (my goal is to have her weaned by her 5th birthday). Gavin is sleeping on a normal routine (rather than not going to bed until 3-6am) and seems to have dropped his last naptime.  Mike and I are feeling great and the kids’ behavior is SO much nicer.

It’s good to be home.

Leave a Reply

